Department of Physics Research Projects at IIT Hyderabad

Research Projects

S.No Name of the Principal Investigator Theme of the Project Sanctioned Year
1 Dr.Sai Santosh Kumar Raavi Photoluminescence studies on Rare-Earth Modified Lead-Free Ferroelectric Ceramics 2016-17
2 Dr.J.Suryanarayana Scannint tunneling microscope studies on magnetostrictive FeGA thin film; LTHM; In-situ magnetic and structural studies on ferromagnetic (FM)/Spin glass (SG) and FM/anti-ferromagnetic bilayers 2015-16
3 Dr.Jyoti Ranjan Mohanty Investigation of room temperature exchange bias in thin films 2015-16
4 Dr.Jyoti Ranjan Mohanty Micromagnetic modeling and magnetic microscopy studies in magnetostrictive thin films 2015-16
5 Dr.Bhuvanesh Ramakrishna Multi-PetaWatt Laser-Plasma Interactions: A New Frontier in Physics 2015-16
6 Dr.Bhuvanesh Ramakrishna Enhanced ion temperature at solid density via laser-induced shocks in heterogeneous targets 2015-16
7 Dr.Sai Santosh Kumar Raavi Development of femtosecond transient absorption spectrometer for exciton dissociation studies at a donor/acceptor interface in hybrid solar cell 2015-16
8 Dr. Saket Asthana Electric field driven phase stabilization and structure property correlation in a-Site Disodered lead-free piezoceramics 2015-16
9 Dr. Bhuvanesh Ramakrishna Ramanujan Fellowship Award to Dr.Bhuvanesh Ramakrishna 2015-16
10 Dr. Prem Pal Anodic Oxidation for advanced application in silicon based mems/nems 2014-15
11 Dr. Vandana Sharma Designing and fabrication of research microscope to study ultrafast reaction dynamics of atoms and molecules 2014-15
12 Dr. Manish K Niranjan First Principles design and investigation of ultra-low resistance contact materials for nanoscale electronic devices 2013-14
13 Dr.Suryanarayana Jammalamadaka Development of R-TM(R=rere earth and TM=transition metal) hybrid multilayers for biological sensor applications 2013-14
14 Dr. V. Kanchana Exploring structural materials from first-principles electronic structure calculations 2012-13
15 Dr. Saket Asthana Investigation of Magnetoelectric Coupling in lead Free Based Magnetoelectric Composites for Sensor Applications 2012-13
16 Dr. Narendra Sahu Asymmetric dark matter(DM) and its probe at ongoing and future DM search experiments 2012-13
17 Dr. Saket Asthana To Investigate the magnetoelectric coupling in site specific substituted NBT (Na0.5Bi0.5xRxTi1-YMnyO3) ceramics(CRS-M-184) 2012-13
18 Prof. Anjan Kumar Giri Flavor Physics in the era of the Super-B factories 2011-12
19 Prof. Anjan Kumar Giri Collaboration by Indian Physicists on Neutrino Projects 2011-12