Young Turk of Composites award 2019-2020

Dr. Anil Agarwal, department of Civil Engineering and his industrial collaborator Mr. Srinivas Aluri have been jointly awarded the Young Turk of Composites Award 2019-20. The award was given during the National Conference on Recent Advances in Composites (Mar 31-Feb 1, 2020) organized by the FRP Institute, Chennai and TAACMA (Telangana and Andhra Composites Manufacturers Association). They received this award for developing the prototype of a lightweight, portable, assembled-in-place bridge. The bridge can be launched in a few minutes and can provide quick access to areas affected by natural disasters such as landslides, floods, and earthquakes, etc.